Village of Carey Rock Solid Since 1858!


Local Government Leadership Team

We employ a Mayor-Council form of government, classified as statutory under the provisions of the Ohio Revised Code.


The term of office for the positions of  the Mayor and all six  (6)  Councilpersons  are four years each.


Two (2) council seats are filled in the same election year as the Mayor while the remaining four (4) seats are elected in alternate election years.



This is the official website of the Village of Carey, Ohio, 127 N. Vance Street, Carey, OH 43316