Fire Department

Carey Volunteer Fire Department

Our current Fire Chief is Chad Snyder.

Chief Snyder oversees a volunteer force with a maximum roster of thirty men. He is supported by Assistant Chief Keith O' Flaherty. Also in the Chain of Command are two Captains: Art Diaz and Lance Kessler, and Lieutenants: John HallDan Cole, Ryan Eley, and  Aaron Taylor.

The Village of Carey Volunteer Fire Department continues to serve both the area inside the corporation limits of the village and the surrounding rural areas of Crawford Township.

The department also participates in several joint support agreements with surrounding townships and other fire agencies in Wyandot County.